The Baileys Book Bar returns to celebrate women's voices

The Women's Prize for Fiction at the Baileys Book Bar will host a series of inspiring and thought-provoking events, celebrating the best of writing by women.


Opening its doors for four days, from Tuesday 30th April, the Baileys Book Bar - at Waterstones Tottenham Court Road in London - will host a series of events intended both to mark the announcement of the 2019 Women’s Prize for Fiction shortlist and to celebrate the very best writing by women.

The Baileys Book Bar will feature some of the UK’s most inspirational women and bestselling novelists with Baileys' latest indulgent cocktails served alongside. 

The Women's Prize for Fiction 2019 longlist

The Women's Prize for Fiction 2019 longlist

Since 2016, the brilliant book events have welcomed a range of speakers from Lily Cole, Val McDermid, Sara Pascoe, Nicci Gerrard, Louise Doughty and Kit de Waal. The Book Bar will again be hosted by the Women’s Prize for Fiction’s Founder Director and No. 1 international bestselling novelist, Kate Mosse

“The Women’s Prize for Fiction shines a light on women and their achievements. It gets more books written by women, into the hands of more people. The Baileys Book Bar is an opportunity to discuss how books have shaped our views on feminism, history, work and more - all with a glass of Baileys in hand. We have another incredible line up of outstanding women this year and I can’t wait to hear what they have to say.”

Syl Saller
Syl Saller

Diageo Chief Marketing Officer

“The Women’s Prize for Fiction is all about bringing readers and writers together, about building new audiences for outstanding fiction, about a passion for brilliant and exceptional storytelling. I'm delighted to be hosting this fabulous series of events with our friends at Baileys to showcase the very best of women’s writing and to not only to champion and honour women’s voices, but also to celebrate the incredible range and diversity of women’s creativity from all over the world.”

 Kate Mosse
Kate Mosse

Award-winning novelist and WPFF Founder Director

Find out more about the Women’s Prize for Fiction

  • The Women’s Prize for Fiction is one of the most respected, most celebrated and most successful literary awards in the world. An annual award, it celebrates the very best full length fiction written by women.
  • This year's Shortlist will be announced on 29th April and the winner will be announced on 5th June.
  • Read more about the 2019 prize at

For tickets and further information visit