This site uses cookies and by using the site you are consenting to this. Find out why we use cookies and how to manage your settings. More about cookies

Diageo employee named in the Timewise Power 50 Awards

Sarah Newnham, Global Category Director for Customer Marketing, is included in the 2018 Power 50 Awards, published by Timewise in conjunction with Management Today.


Diageo’s Global Category Director for Consumer Marketing, Sarah Newnham, has been recognised in the 2018 Timewise Power 50 Awards. This annual list celebrates the 50 most outstanding senior business figures that work part time from across the UK.

Sarah is the third Diageo employee to make it onto the list since its birth in 2012, which was previously called the Timewise Power Part Time Top 50. She has been recognised as a result of the commitment she has demonstrated to her work and the achievements she has made while moving to a four day week contract.

Sarah Newnham, Global Category Director for Consumer Marketing

Sarah Newnham, Global Category Director for Consumer Marketing

Mairead Nayager, Global HR Director at Diageo said:
“We are delighted that Sarah has been recognised in this year’s Timewise Power 50 awards. Sarah has successfully grown her career within our procurement function and leads a highly engaged global team known for delivering strong results.

“I’ve been very proud to see several Diageo employees recognised by Timewise over the last few years. For our business to thrive we depend on attracting and developing diverse talent which is why we are committed to creating an inclusive environment where all our employees are able to perform at their best in all aspects of their lives.

“Congratulations to all on this year’s list!”

Mairead Nayager, Global HR Director at Diageo

Previous individuals named on the list include Louise Cruttenden, European Innovation Marketing Director and Julie Bramham, in her role as Marketing Director for Smirnoff and Captain Morgan.

The Timewise Power 50 Awards is an annual celebration of the UK’s flexible stars.

View the full list of this year’s winners here